Back to the SSX Fan Site Gravitude Bar Index
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:34 amBoard indexFAQSearchArcadeUser Control PanelPrivate MessagesLoginRegister

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 8:35 am  Post subject: I´m new here, but not in SSX  
I started playing SSX3 on PS2 when I was 7 years old. It´s one of the most important videogames that i´ve ever played. I love its easter eggs, its structure and its characters. Very fun game. Together Gran Turismo series it´s the game i´ve played the most.

When I was 10 I started watching Youtube videos about the game. So we can say SSX3 was the game that fed my interest for the videos.

When I was young I showed this game to my best friends, which I met 12 years ago. He loved it, and bought SSX Tricky and SSX On Tour. We spent lots of time playing this games. Now i have other interests on games, but every year I play at least once my PS2 games. I´m a bit sick of PS3 right now.

Investigating about SSX3 tricks and secrets, I discovered this site just a few minutes ago. It´s amazing this kind of forum exist. There´s a lot of forums about 2000-2005 amazing games which are right now dead... That´s horrible :´(

But i´ve seen on this forum posts from 2003 to December 2014. That´s absolutely incredible, congratulations for the community you´ve created. I´ll try to be part of it :)

Yesterday my best friend and I played SSX3 to remember the good old days. I´ll tell him about the site and the forum. We have a Youtube channel with 1K followers. We are obviously thinking about uploading SSX content.

Thanks and let´s do some Uber-Tricks

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 8:38 am  Post subject: Re: I´m new here, but not in SSX  
Oh, and I forgot to say SSX games taught me a lot about music. They helped me to listen to the good music. The games have nice sountracks. Bands like RHCP, Queens Of The Stone Age, Placebo...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 9:35 am  Post subject: Re: I´m new here, but not in SSX  
SSX Tricky: Showoff: #1